Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Allegra Dental Center -  - Dentist

Allegra Dental Center

Dentists located in Merrifield, Fairfax, VA

259 total reviews

Allegra Dental Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 259 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allegra Dental Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vincent W.
Submitted 12/01/16
Always on time and friendly.
Katherine T.
Submitted 11/28/16
Absolutely great experience. Very clean. Very professional. Extremely gentle. The staff is very respectful and personable. I already referred friends and will be bringing my 3 children for treatment. Thank you for the awesone experience!
Lilan F.
Submitted 11/22/16
Its the best dentist clinic ever, i love the staff i love dr. Dickson, she is amazing, so lovely and sweet, so calm and caring, i am pregnant with multiple i went to her clinic after I suffered from a severe tooth pain when she examined my tooth she said i need a root canal and i have an infection she recommended me to another doctor, but because i felt so comfortable and relaxed with her i told her that i don't want her to transfer me to a specialist i trust her and i want her to do the root canal sergery, although it was my first visit but i felt so scure. today was the day and omg I haven't felt a thing I enjoyed the whole session and guess what first time in my life i have zero pain after a root canal filling i can't believe myself. Thank you so much Dr. Dickson i am so lucky that i met you. I highly recommend her, you are lucky if your teeth endup in her magical hands. She deserves 10 stars .
Melvin P.
Submitted 11/15/16
Great job! Very compassionate with pateints
Nancy S.
Submitted 11/12/16
I'm very grateful to Dr. Dickson and her staff for their thorough, and gentle, care for me and my husband, who has special needs. I highly recommend the practice.
Toni J.
Submitted 11/12/16
Great experiance. Was a bit nervous coming to a new dentist after moving from Colorado however you all made me feel very comfortable and were very professional: )
Tyler M.
Submitted 11/09/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff were amazing at every step of the way. Love the seamless use of technology throughout the scheduling and intake process--sure beats sitting in the waiting room for 45 minutes trying to remember by group number! They explained everything that was going on at each step. They have by far the most informative and transparent dental experience I've ever seen. I only gave 5 stars because the rating system wouldn't let me give 6!
Julie M.
Submitted 11/08/16
I'm so pleased to have found Dr. Dickson. I appreciate that she is conservative in her treatment plan recommendations but at the same time incredibly thorough in her oral health evaluation. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Dental assistant was very gentle withl the X-rays and did a great cleaning. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Allegra Dental to my family and friends.
Thatcheus S.
Submitted 11/06/16
Dr Dickson is an excellent dentist, my experience was amazing. Dr Dickson has a state of the art office, and work facility. My appointments have very little wait time.Several of my family members use Dr Dickson's service we highly recommend her. T.L.Sealey
Won-Jae C.
Submitted 11/03/16
Freindly, professional, personal and curteous. Genuine concern and care.
John K.
Submitted 11/02/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff are always efficient and professional, yet warm and engaging. The service is second to none!
Alexandra H.
Submitted 11/02/16
Once again Dr. Dickson's office was able to squeeze me in to a last minute appointment. Thank you and your staff for always being so accommodating!!
Erika S.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr. Dickson and the staff were completely amazing! I've never liked going to the dentist but the entire office made me feel welcome and comfortable. I loved the experience and the overall attention to patient is spot on!
Constance C.
Submitted 10/25/16
ALWAYS professional and pleasant, both Dr. Dickson and staff. I appreciate the comfort and cleanliness of the office. I'm trying my best to send my co-workers and bring my family from Michigan. Much success to you!
Amy H.
Submitted 10/19/16
First impression is everything and let me tell you, upon walking into the office I was given the proper greeting of the day. The front office staff was very friendly, inviting and courteous. I was taken back right away being that I was on time for my appointment. The dental assistant was very kind and professional about completing the tasks. She always wore a smile, as did the entire staff (very himportant)! Dr. Grover was the Dentist I had the pleasure of seeing during my visit. Dr. Grover was professional, knowledgeable and very informative. She broke down her findings of my exam and gave me great recommendations. Normally, I would feel uneasy about a new Dentist, but not Dr. Grover. She was great and made me feel comfortable and at ease. This is one of the best dental visits I've had! (And no laughing gas was involved! LOL) I highly recommend this practice and this team to anyone in need of a great Dentist!
Saima I.
Submitted 10/13/16
Dr. Grover is an amazing addition to this team! The whole staff was great. I will definitely be referring my family and friends to her.
Kaleysha C.
Submitted 10/07/16
It was incredible. I've never had such a wonderful experience. They really work with you, make you feel at home and figure out what needs to get done in the best effective way.
Alanna A.
Submitted 10/06/16
Excellent Customer Service. Dr. Dickson is clearly passionate about her job and wants her patients to have the best dental care.
Donna F.
Submitted 10/04/16
Very well done! Usually I am in pain for 24 hrs after a root planing/scaling procedure, but this time, I experienced very little discomfort. Most of all, I appreciated the positive atmosphere in this office. Everyone was caring and professional. The follow-up information provided via email was excellent (also a first). I would not change anything and plan on using Dr. Dickson for all my future dental needs. Thanks, Donna
Chelsie K.
Submitted 10/04/16
Dr. Dickson and her team are always very helpful and ready to answer any questions that I might have. The staff is professional and kind, and the office has varying hours to help me schedule a time that works best for me. Because of the demeanor of the staff and calming environment of the office, I would say that this is easily my favorite dental office that I've ever been to!
Our Expertise

Services

Insurance

We participate with most PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare