Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Allegra Dental Center -  - Dentist

Allegra Dental Center

Dentists located in Merrifield, Fairfax, VA

249 total reviews

Allegra Dental Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 249 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allegra Dental Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John K.
Submitted 11/02/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff are always efficient and professional, yet warm and engaging. The service is second to none!
Alexandra H.
Submitted 11/02/16
Once again Dr. Dickson's office was able to squeeze me in to a last minute appointment. Thank you and your staff for always being so accommodating!!
Erika S.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr. Dickson and the staff were completely amazing! I've never liked going to the dentist but the entire office made me feel welcome and comfortable. I loved the experience and the overall attention to patient is spot on!
Constance C.
Submitted 10/25/16
ALWAYS professional and pleasant, both Dr. Dickson and staff. I appreciate the comfort and cleanliness of the office. I'm trying my best to send my co-workers and bring my family from Michigan. Much success to you!
Amy H.
Submitted 10/19/16
First impression is everything and let me tell you, upon walking into the office I was given the proper greeting of the day. The front office staff was very friendly, inviting and courteous. I was taken back right away being that I was on time for my appointment. The dental assistant was very kind and professional about completing the tasks. She always wore a smile, as did the entire staff (very himportant)! Dr. Grover was the Dentist I had the pleasure of seeing during my visit. Dr. Grover was professional, knowledgeable and very informative. She broke down her findings of my exam and gave me great recommendations. Normally, I would feel uneasy about a new Dentist, but not Dr. Grover. She was great and made me feel comfortable and at ease. This is one of the best dental visits I've had! (And no laughing gas was involved! LOL) I highly recommend this practice and this team to anyone in need of a great Dentist!
Saima I.
Submitted 10/13/16
Dr. Grover is an amazing addition to this team! The whole staff was great. I will definitely be referring my family and friends to her.
Kaleysha C.
Submitted 10/07/16
It was incredible. I've never had such a wonderful experience. They really work with you, make you feel at home and figure out what needs to get done in the best effective way.
Alanna A.
Submitted 10/06/16
Excellent Customer Service. Dr. Dickson is clearly passionate about her job and wants her patients to have the best dental care.
Donna F.
Submitted 10/04/16
Very well done! Usually I am in pain for 24 hrs after a root planing/scaling procedure, but this time, I experienced very little discomfort. Most of all, I appreciated the positive atmosphere in this office. Everyone was caring and professional. The follow-up information provided via email was excellent (also a first). I would not change anything and plan on using Dr. Dickson for all my future dental needs. Thanks, Donna
Chelsie K.
Submitted 10/04/16
Dr. Dickson and her team are always very helpful and ready to answer any questions that I might have. The staff is professional and kind, and the office has varying hours to help me schedule a time that works best for me. Because of the demeanor of the staff and calming environment of the office, I would say that this is easily my favorite dental office that I've ever been to!
Jacquelyn G.
Submitted 10/04/16
With as much work that needs to be done on my teeth, Dr. Dickson is always patient while explaining everything. She's amazing!
Mary K.
Submitted 10/01/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff are amazing! Our experience with this office started on Thanksgiving eve about a year ago. My husband had an infection in his gum, so he made an appointment on ZocDoc for the Friday after Thanksgiving. Dr.Dickson saw on his appointment note that he was in pain, CALLED him and made an emergency appointment for him ON THANKSGIVING morning. C'mon! Who does that nowadays? Dr. Dickson does. Our family has had several procedures done in her office, and she always follows up with a phone call to make sure we are healing properly. Her office is modern, clean and her staff is friendly and professional. If you have any dental anxiety, I would definitely recommend Dr. Dickson. She is gentle, kind and non-judgemental. I use to get nervous in my dental appointments but during my last visit, I actually fell asleep during my cleaning. We are very happy and know you will be too.
Beth T.
Submitted 10/01/16
Allegra Dental is great! Clean new office, friendly staff, and Dr Dickson is knowledgeable and informative without making you feel guilty about that one time you forgot to floss. Glad I found her!
Jacquelyn G.
Submitted 09/28/16
Dr. Dickson is amazing! She is so nice! I'm really happy to of found her!
Manuel E.
Submitted 09/27/16
Odio ir al odontologo porque por supuesto, no me gusta el dolor. Pero Allegra ha sido muy profesional y me siento seguro con ellos, excelente trato para los pacientes. También alguien que habla español lo cual mejoró mi experiencia, ya que me explica lo que me van hacer y me traduce en caso de que yo no sepa expresar algo en inglés.
Jasmine B.
Submitted 09/27/16
Nana Dickson is the best dentist I've ever had. Her staff is awesome, both courteous and professional and the office is beautiful. This is now our family dentist. Allegra Dental rocks!
Alison K.
Submitted 09/24/16
Very quick extraction. Fun to watch, very little pain afterwards. No swelling. Ready to get my next two taken out.
Richard B.
Submitted 09/22/16
Has gotten job done professionally!
Desiree T.
Submitted 09/20/16
My experience as a new patient was amazing. Dr. Dickson was very thorough in her review of my x-rays and took the time to explain her recommendations. The office staff is very welcoming and warm. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Dickson to friends and family.
Rashmi P.
Submitted 09/20/16
Awesome Experience!! Dr. Dickson is very knowledgeable and a wonderful Dentist. She takes her time and never rushes and explains everything in details. I love going to Dr. Dickson for my dental work. I am sure you will love the experience too.
Our Expertise

Services

Insurance

We participate with most PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare