Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Allegra Dental Center -  - Dentist

Allegra Dental Center

Dentists located in Merrifield, Fairfax, VA

249 total reviews

Allegra Dental Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 249 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allegra Dental Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rizwan A.
Submitted 12/10/16
Very professional and friendly, Supporting staff also very helpful.
Fitzgerald L.
Submitted 12/09/16
Great. Friendly and welcoming. I would recommend others to Dr. Nana Dickson practice.
Katharina K.
Submitted 12/09/16
A very pleasant experience.
Celeste B.
Submitted 12/09/16
I am happy to say that Allegra is our new family dentist. We relocated to the area, gave Allegra a try and were blown away by our experience. Dr. Nana has ensured that every aspect of our visits were both professional and pleasant - from the staff that checked us in to the person that performed Xrays. I was also impressed that the service level is always the same, whether we're there for simple cleanings or for Invisalign check ins for our daughter. The office is very clean and the decor is inviting. Most importantly Doctor Nana listens, explains, guides, and is simply great at her craft. We are grateful to have found Allegra.
David B.
Submitted 12/09/16
Best dental experience I've ever had. Professional, thorough & courteous staff. My wife still raves about Allegra.
Melissa S.
Submitted 12/08/16
The staff and Dr. Dickson are always kind, professional and helpful. Highly recommended for anyone in the area!
Alison K.
Submitted 12/07/16
Came in this morning to complete my wisdom teeth extractions. Got each tooth out in under a minute. The environment is very welcoming, clean, and comfortable.
Constance R.
Submitted 12/06/16
Great Experience ! Dr.Dickson is thorough and patient! She is clear in her explanations and handles the business side of dentistry with professionalism. I know exactly what's going on with my mouth and the costs associated with the services. The office is immaculate and her staff is professional. 5 stars!!!!
Marcus A.
Submitted 12/03/16
As always, my experience with Dr. Dickson and staff was grade A. I appreciate the environment, the professionalism and the service. Not only do I get quality work done, the staff treats my family like family every time we come in! This makes the experience that much better. I love this place. I'm so thankful to have you as my dentist. :-)
Monica M.
Submitted 12/02/16
Very good, and so concerned and caring ,
Vincent W.
Submitted 12/01/16
Always on time and friendly.
Katherine T.
Submitted 11/28/16
Absolutely great experience. Very clean. Very professional. Extremely gentle. The staff is very respectful and personable. I already referred friends and will be bringing my 3 children for treatment. Thank you for the awesone experience!
Lilan F.
Submitted 11/22/16
Its the best dentist clinic ever, i love the staff i love dr. Dickson, she is amazing, so lovely and sweet, so calm and caring, i am pregnant with multiple i went to her clinic after I suffered from a severe tooth pain when she examined my tooth she said i need a root canal and i have an infection she recommended me to another doctor, but because i felt so comfortable and relaxed with her i told her that i don't want her to transfer me to a specialist i trust her and i want her to do the root canal sergery, although it was my first visit but i felt so scure. today was the day and omg I haven't felt a thing I enjoyed the whole session and guess what first time in my life i have zero pain after a root canal filling i can't believe myself. Thank you so much Dr. Dickson i am so lucky that i met you. I highly recommend her, you are lucky if your teeth endup in her magical hands. She deserves 10 stars .
Melvin P.
Submitted 11/15/16
Great job! Very compassionate with pateints
Nancy S.
Submitted 11/12/16
I'm very grateful to Dr. Dickson and her staff for their thorough, and gentle, care for me and my husband, who has special needs. I highly recommend the practice.
Toni J.
Submitted 11/12/16
Great experiance. Was a bit nervous coming to a new dentist after moving from Colorado however you all made me feel very comfortable and were very professional: )
Tyler M.
Submitted 11/09/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff were amazing at every step of the way. Love the seamless use of technology throughout the scheduling and intake process--sure beats sitting in the waiting room for 45 minutes trying to remember by group number! They explained everything that was going on at each step. They have by far the most informative and transparent dental experience I've ever seen. I only gave 5 stars because the rating system wouldn't let me give 6!
Julie M.
Submitted 11/08/16
I'm so pleased to have found Dr. Dickson. I appreciate that she is conservative in her treatment plan recommendations but at the same time incredibly thorough in her oral health evaluation. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Dental assistant was very gentle withl the X-rays and did a great cleaning. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Allegra Dental to my family and friends.
Thatcheus S.
Submitted 11/06/16
Dr Dickson is an excellent dentist, my experience was amazing. Dr Dickson has a state of the art office, and work facility. My appointments have very little wait time.Several of my family members use Dr Dickson's service we highly recommend her. T.L.Sealey
Won-Jae C.
Submitted 11/03/16
Freindly, professional, personal and curteous. Genuine concern and care.
Our Expertise

Services

Insurance

We participate with most PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare