Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Allegra Dental Center -  - Dentist

Allegra Dental Center

Dentists located in Merrifield, Fairfax, VA

249 total reviews

Allegra Dental Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 249 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allegra Dental Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nana L.
Submitted 05/04/17
Dr. Dickson is meticulous, thorough, professional, and very much intent on making sure that I, as the patient, have a positive experience. I have had more than a dozen different dentists over my lifetime because of multiple geographic moves, and I can say without hesitation that Dr. Dickson is the best dentist I have had to date. If only I had had a dentist like her since childhood, I would have half the dental problems I have now. Also, Dr. Dickson's staff -- from the front office to the hygienists -- are top-notch and actually, genuinely nice (unlike many support staff I have encountered in other medical offices). The professionalism and friendliness of her staff are yet another indicator of Dr. Dickson's care in ensuring her patients' entire experience at a dentist's appointment is a positive one. I am so glad to have found Dr. Dickson's practice and only wish she could move her practice to wherever my next move takes me!
Mandi G.
Submitted 05/02/17
..
Stephanie A.
Submitted 05/02/17
Amazing team!!!!! I'm so glad I found you guys. Professional, friendly and super gentle!
Dominic A.
Submitted 05/02/17
Everything was great. Couldn't be happier with the staff and Dr.
Alana O.
Submitted 05/02/17
Amazing staff and Dr. Dickson made me feel so comfortable. I HATE going to the dentist but I'm excited to go back there. I'll be referring everyone I know to Allegra Dental! Very accommodating staff and relaxing atmosphere.
Katharina K.
Submitted 04/28/17
Everyone took really good care of me. Tanks again.
Brian R.
Submitted 04/27/17
I hate going to the dentist - I think I've been twice (for myself) in the past 14 years. Luckily, I have good teeth. My husband, though? Not so much. Once we got married, we knew the dentist was the next stop post-honeymoon. His wisdom teeth were starting to impact, and the rest of his mouth hurt as well. Dr. Dickson and her team are amazing. First, my husband's English is ok, but not when discussing dental surgery. Dr. Dickson has staff that are entirely fluent, and they made it MUCH less stressful for him. They took an X-ray, decided he was in imminent need of extraction, and made an appointment for the surgery for two days later - TWO DAYS! He also had many cavities, and we scheduled that for the following week, once he had recovered. Dr. Dickson was fully present, warm, transparent, and conveyed an understanding of our comprehensive needs - and expressed the sense of urgency without making my husband panic (a feat in itself), addressing all concerns raised friendly and professionally. Her staff was also fluent in Spanish, which was a HUGE help for him. Every time we walk in the door, the WHOLE staff knows who we are, and are incredibly friendly. The waiting room is comfortable, and the whole office is state-of-the-art. It doesn't feel like you're in a stuffy or sick place, like most waiting rooms with stale magazines and yellow walls. I imagine a child could be pretty relaxed going there, and not be scared and squirmy, feeling like needles are right around the corner. Plus they'll play the music/tv of your choice in your exam room, so cartoons should help, too! It's also exciting to be supporting a practice that is nearly 100% women run, minority owned, gives back to the local community - and is very LGBTQ-welcoming, which is important to us personally. They even support the local Pride Festival! Basically, I've NEVER even said I've cared one way or another about a dental office - but I LOVE ALLEGRA DENTAL CENTER. **I'm NOT compensated by them OR related to any employees of the practice; I'm just a loyal customer (who may actually start coming in every year myself - though I'm sure I'll be driving my husband there more often than that).
Bharathi S.
Submitted 04/25/17
Always helpful and happy Dentist!!! Glad I switched. Thank you.
Alina S.
Submitted 04/24/17
I had a great experience at Allegra Dental. Dr. Dickson and her staff are amazing. Everybody is very welcoming and professional. I had full mouth debrightment and I felt great after procedure! The hygienist did a fantastic job, she was telling me about every step she was about to do, very gental and super nice lady. I'm looking forward to come back and highly recommend Allegra Dental!
Fitzgerald L.
Submitted 04/23/17
Great staff. Excellent office.
Jamie B.
Submitted 04/20/17
From the minute I walked in the door the entire staff was so kind and friendly and made my daughter and I feel so comfortable. Dr. Dickson was very kind and personable and was able to recall my son's appointment from a week ago. This was probably the best dentist experience I have ever had!!
Menrit G.
Submitted 04/20/17
She's amazing and has a very amazing team
Carolyn N.
Submitted 04/20/17
Dr. Dickson & her staff are very personable and get the job done!
Evelyn S.
Submitted 04/19/17
My experience with Dr.Dickson was great , she removed all 4 of my wisdom teeth , which I was sooo terrified to get them removed but she and her staff made me feel so comfortable and she was so gentle with taking them out . This is a overall great office .
Pamela C.
Submitted 04/19/17
Wish I found them earlier.. The Best -Period!! Staff included...
Maria W.
Submitted 04/19/17
Comfortable atmosphere, amazing staff, and GREAT service! You can't go wrong with Dr. Dickson and her staff.
Rachel D.
Submitted 04/19/17
Everyone is always friendly, kind and professional. I feel comfortable walking in the door because I know I'll be taken care of
Evelyn S.
Submitted 04/17/17
Everybody is just sooo sweet and they make you feel so comfortable in the office :)
Terri H.
Submitted 04/17/17
I was absolutely terrified of getting my first fillings. Thankfully Dr. Dickson had patience and utilized techniques that eased my fears and left me with no pain. A few days Dr. Dickson called me personally to see how I was doing.
Rachel H.
Submitted 04/17/17
Dr. Dickson was amazing as always!
Our Expertise

Services

Insurance

We participate with most PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare