Testimonials & Reviews

Allegra Dental Center

Nana Dickson, DDS

Dentist located in Merrifield, Fairfax, VA

244 total reviews

Dr. Nana Dickson always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 244 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nana Dickson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katharina K.
Submitted 04/28/17
Everyone took really good care of me. Tanks again.
Brian R.
Submitted 04/27/17
I hate going to the dentist - I think I've been twice (for myself) in the past 14 years. Luckily, I have good teeth. My husband, though? Not so much. Once we got married, we knew the dentist was the next stop post-honeymoon. His wisdom teeth were starting to impact, and the rest of his mouth hurt as well. Dr. Dickson and her team are amazing. First, my husband's English is ok, but not when discussing dental surgery. Dr. Dickson has staff that are entirely fluent, and they made it MUCH less stressful for him. They took an X-ray, decided he was in imminent need of extraction, and made an appointment for the surgery for two days later - TWO DAYS! He also had many cavities, and we scheduled that for the following week, once he had recovered. Dr. Dickson was fully present, warm, transparent, and conveyed an understanding of our comprehensive needs - and expressed the sense of urgency without making my husband panic (a feat in itself), addressing all concerns raised friendly and professionally. Her staff was also fluent in Spanish, which was a HUGE help for him. Every time we walk in the door, the WHOLE staff knows who we are, and are incredibly friendly. The waiting room is comfortable, and the whole office is state-of-the-art. It doesn't feel like you're in a stuffy or sick place, like most waiting rooms with stale magazines and yellow walls. I imagine a child could be pretty relaxed going there, and not be scared and squirmy, feeling like needles are right around the corner. Plus they'll play the music/tv of your choice in your exam room, so cartoons should help, too! It's also exciting to be supporting a practice that is nearly 100% women run, minority owned, gives back to the local community - and is very LGBTQ-welcoming, which is important to us personally. They even support the local Pride Festival! Basically, I've NEVER even said I've cared one way or another about a dental office - but I LOVE ALLEGRA DENTAL CENTER. **I'm NOT compensated by them OR related to any employees of the practice; I'm just a loyal customer (who may actually start coming in every year myself - though I'm sure I'll be driving my husband there more often than that).
Bharathi S.
Submitted 04/25/17
Always helpful and happy Dentist!!! Glad I switched. Thank you.
Alina S.
Submitted 04/24/17
I had a great experience at Allegra Dental. Dr. Dickson and her staff are amazing. Everybody is very welcoming and professional. I had full mouth debrightment and I felt great after procedure! The hygienist did a fantastic job, she was telling me about every step she was about to do, very gental and super nice lady. I'm looking forward to come back and highly recommend Allegra Dental!
Fitzgerald L.
Submitted 04/23/17
Great staff. Excellent office.
Jamie B.
Submitted 04/20/17
From the minute I walked in the door the entire staff was so kind and friendly and made my daughter and I feel so comfortable. Dr. Dickson was very kind and personable and was able to recall my son's appointment from a week ago. This was probably the best dentist experience I have ever had!!
Menrit G.
Submitted 04/20/17
She's amazing and has a very amazing team
Carolyn N.
Submitted 04/20/17
Dr. Dickson & her staff are very personable and get the job done!
Evelyn S.
Submitted 04/19/17
My experience with Dr.Dickson was great , she removed all 4 of my wisdom teeth , which I was sooo terrified to get them removed but she and her staff made me feel so comfortable and she was so gentle with taking them out . This is a overall great office .
Pamela C.
Submitted 04/19/17
Wish I found them earlier.. The Best -Period!! Staff included...
Maria W.
Submitted 04/19/17
Comfortable atmosphere, amazing staff, and GREAT service! You can't go wrong with Dr. Dickson and her staff.
Rachel D.
Submitted 04/19/17
Everyone is always friendly, kind and professional. I feel comfortable walking in the door because I know I'll be taken care of
Evelyn S.
Submitted 04/17/17
Everybody is just sooo sweet and they make you feel so comfortable in the office :)
Terri H.
Submitted 04/17/17
I was absolutely terrified of getting my first fillings. Thankfully Dr. Dickson had patience and utilized techniques that eased my fears and left me with no pain. A few days Dr. Dickson called me personally to see how I was doing.
Rachel H.
Submitted 04/17/17
Dr. Dickson was amazing as always!
Donna F.
Submitted 04/17/17
Dr Dickson really works hard at giving the best care and is one of the best Dentists I have encountered since leaving the Air Force. She knows her stuff.
Karolyn C.
Submitted 04/13/17
The most comprehensive visit I've ever had. Dr. Dickson and her staff are so pleasant and knowledgeable. Will be referring her to all of my family and friends.
Amanda F.
Submitted 04/12/17
The hygienist was very nice and took the time to explain everything she was going to do and why. The doctor was also very nice and efficient.
Daniel R.
Submitted 04/11/17
She takes care of her patients and does a great job. One of the best dentist I've gone to and actually plan on sticking with
Felix P.
Submitted 04/11/17
Great doctors. Flexible scheduling. Timely procedures. Would recommend to anyone!
Our Expertise

Services

Insurance

We accept all PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DentaQuest
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare