Testimonials & Reviews

Allegra Dental Center

Nana Dickson, DDS

Dentist located in Merrifield, Fairfax, VA

245 total reviews

Dr. Nana Dickson always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 245 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nana Dickson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jason H.
Submitted 07/03/17
Wonderful staff, great experience, and meticulous care.
Dara A.
Submitted 06/29/17
it is really nice place i love it, you fill you going visit your friend, amazing staff, and great Dr. Dickson, they really take care of me, they using all new technology, i really appreciate all nice things they did for me, i will never think to be away from this center for dental issue.
Tiara H.
Submitted 06/28/17
Is it weird to say going to the dentist is like visiting old friends? I'm always greeted with a warm smile, and great conversation.
Shilpa M.
Submitted 06/25/17
All the staff is extremely friendly and the doctor is really great. I went for my son's checkup and the whole experience was so good that I decided to get my checkup done as well. I would highly recommend this to anybody.
Nikelle W.
Submitted 06/23/17
I loved my visit the office is beautiful, the staff are so organized and very knowledgeable!!
Barbara C.
Submitted 06/19/17
Very nice and knowledgeable folks
Kevin T.
Submitted 06/15/17
I never had such a great experience with a dentist. Dr. Dickson and her staff are always so pleasant. I never look forward to going to the dentist until now.
Stephanie A.
Submitted 06/05/17
Once again Dr. Dickson and her team were wonderful and as gentle as angels. I went in to my appointment almost with a full blown panic about my fillings. I've never had a procedure other than routine cleaning and tins was making me panic. I left feelings so comfortable and happy. I didn't feel a thing! She has truly hands of an angel. Thank you, Dr. Dickson for restoring my confidence in dentists once again.
Rupa D.
Submitted 06/03/17
Great staff and wonderful caring dentist!
Vincent W.
Submitted 06/02/17
awesome!
Julio C.
Submitted 06/01/17
My visit was really nice, they are very friendly. And they do a great job.
Beatriz F.
Submitted 06/01/17
Dr. Dickson is the best. I was terrified of treating my root canal and she made me feel very comfortable!
Donna F.
Submitted 05/26/17
She's the best. State of the art equipment, caring and knowledgeable staff, and most of all Dr. Dickson is kind. Someone you want on your team if you're having dental health issues, or just need someone trustworthy to do basic dentistry. This is, by all standards, an excellent practice!
Katelyn D.
Submitted 05/21/17
Really love the high tech environment they have. The dentist and all the staff are also so friendly and take the time to make you feel like you understand any issues or reccommended treatments for your mouth. Highly recommend coming here
John C.
Submitted 05/19/17
Amazing staff. Speedy and kind!
Stephanie K.
Submitted 05/13/17
Allegra Dental is always professional and personable. They do a great job and I recommend them to anyone who needs a dentist!
Nana L.
Submitted 05/04/17
Dr. Dickson is meticulous, thorough, professional, and very much intent on making sure that I, as the patient, have a positive experience. I have had more than a dozen different dentists over my lifetime because of multiple geographic moves, and I can say without hesitation that Dr. Dickson is the best dentist I have had to date. If only I had had a dentist like her since childhood, I would have half the dental problems I have now. Also, Dr. Dickson's staff -- from the front office to the hygienists -- are top-notch and actually, genuinely nice (unlike many support staff I have encountered in other medical offices). The professionalism and friendliness of her staff are yet another indicator of Dr. Dickson's care in ensuring her patients' entire experience at a dentist's appointment is a positive one. I am so glad to have found Dr. Dickson's practice and only wish she could move her practice to wherever my next move takes me!
Mandi G.
Submitted 05/02/17
..
Stephanie A.
Submitted 05/02/17
Amazing team!!!!! I'm so glad I found you guys. Professional, friendly and super gentle!
Dominic A.
Submitted 05/02/17
Everything was great. Couldn't be happier with the staff and Dr.
Our Expertise

Services

Insurance

We accept all PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DentaQuest
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare