Testimonials & Reviews

Allegra Dental Center

Nana Dickson, DDS

Dentist located in Merrifield, Fairfax, VA

248 total reviews

Dr. Nana Dickson always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 248 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nana Dickson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David B.
Submitted 07/09/16
Excellent
Alison K.
Submitted 07/03/16
I love the interior of the office and my experience with the doctor, however the only downfall was my time spent with the dental assistant (I believe). My issue was with her polishing my teeth and hitting a sensitive spot. For the remainder of the day, after the pain of her trying to polish an area where my gum still covered the tooth, I felt sore and almost as if I was in the beginning stages of getting a cold.
Marcus A.
Submitted 07/03/16
My experience was awesome from the time I stepped in the door. Everyone was so friendly and accomidating. Dr. Dickson seemed very knowledgeable and laid out a full treatment plan for me. By far the best dental experience ever.
Michella S.
Submitted 07/03/16
I had a great experience. Dr.Dickson answered all my questions and made sure I comfortable not only during the after I left with a follow up phone call
Breanna G.
Submitted 07/02/16
I recently moved to VA and this was my first visit to Allegra. Dr. Dickson was professional and patient and made me feel very comfortable. The office was very clean and the staff added to the positive, professional environment. I would definitely be recommending Dr. Dickson to family and friends.
Jeremy P.
Submitted 04/27/16
Dr. D is absolutely outstanding and amazingly phenomenal. She is very professional and courteous. I now understand why so many positive reviews. Her staff was just incredibly helpful and make you feel welcome. Dr. D is my official dentist for life. Great service at a sweet value.
William J.
Submitted 04/23/16
I hate given a five star rating because it does not leave room for improvement . Allegra Dental Center was sincerely a genuine first time visit. Dr Dickson and her staff had the patience like no other. Thank you all for making my first time visit comfortable.
Celeste B.
Submitted 03/31/16
I recently relocated to Virginia and was in need of new Dentists. I did some internet searches and ran across Allegra Dental. It was close and had a great website so I decided to give Allegra a try. The experience exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, the office was very clean and Doctor Dickson was both professional and thorough. The appointment reminders were also a great added touch. I've been seeing dentists for nearly 50 years and can honestly say that this was the best overall experience that I've ever had in a dental office. I am very glad that I made the choice to give Allegra a try.
Our Expertise

Services

Insurance

We accept all PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DentaQuest
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare