Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Allegra Dental Center -  - Dentist

Allegra Dental Center

Dentists located in Merrifield, Fairfax, VA

260 total reviews

Allegra Dental Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 260 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allegra Dental Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William L.
Submitted 09/09/16
Had a small Dental emergency over the weekend. After calling several dental offices, all of which were closed, I was referred to Dr.Dixon by a family member. Instead of being told to leave a message, her office directed my call straight to her cell phone. She was very kind and took the time to discuss my concern over the phone. She directed me to her web page were I was able to schedule an appt. request. My request was confirmed the following business day and I was seen that same day pertaining to my request. Dr.Dixon and her staff were very pleasant and caring. They saw me almost immediately, addressed and evaluated my condition. They explained to me what needed to be done and scheduled me for my follow ups in there near future. They also have an Excellent "In House," payment option incase, like myself, you lack dental coverage. =)
Julisan W.
Submitted 09/02/16
It was a great experience during my first visit. Can not wait till the next one.
Kathia M.
Submitted 09/01/16
It was great! She's amazing and gets the job done well.
Carlos S.
Submitted 08/31/16
I love that Dr. Dickson is in tune with the newest advancements in dentistry and is able to help patients understand very technical language. THE BEST DENTIST in the DMV!
Robinette B.
Submitted 08/31/16
In spite of being very nervous, Dr. Dickson made me feel at ease. She explained the procedure step by step and made sure I did not experience any pain. I am very happy Dr. Dickson is my dentist!
Nathan W.
Submitted 08/27/16
Dr. Dickson was great. She was kind and thoughtful of any pain or discomfort that could happen. She even gave me a call later in the night just to make sure that I wasn't experiencing any discomfort after the work that was done and the Novocain wore off.
DeShund J.
Submitted 08/24/16
My experience was absolutely amazing at Allegra Dental Center. Dr. Dickson added me to her schedule on very short notice and took care of the work I needed. Her staff were all consummate professionals and made me feel very comfortable.
Meika M.
Submitted 08/20/16
Dr.Dickson and her staff are awesome. Dr.Dickson takes her time to make sure you are comfortable.
Manuel E.
Submitted 08/19/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff are the best dental team ever! They are ALWAYS available to answer questions, send plenty of reminders for appointments, always remember me, and they support local nonprofits that I believe in. I am a loyal customer for life!
Charles W.
Submitted 08/18/16
Very pleasant and enjoy my visit Thanks
Rahul K.
Submitted 08/17/16
I dont think i ever had such a good experience with any of my other dentist appointments ever before i switched to Dr Dickson that I actually looked forward to my next appointment. I got my deep cleaning and also a root canal done which from what i have heard is a painful process, well not when you have a dentist like her. Dr Dickson, her assistance Anjie and well the whole staff is super friendly, made me felt like i was hanging out with friends. I would highly recommend this place to anyone especially to people who have a dentist phobia to give it a try. thanks again Dr Dickson and staff for making it a great experience for me.
Rahul K.
Submitted 08/17/16
I dont think i ever had such a good experience at with any of my other dentist appointments ever before that I actually looked forward to my next appointment. I got my deep cleaning and also a root canal done which from what i have heard is a painful process, well not when you have a dentist like her. Dr Dickson, her assistance Anjie and well the whole staff is super friendly, made me felt like i was hanging out with friends. I would highly recommend this place to anyone especially to people who have a dentist phobia to give it a try. thanks again Dr Dickson and staff for making it a great experience for me.
Adel A.
Submitted 08/17/16
Good experience
Richard B.
Submitted 08/16/16
Good solid dentistry
Robinette B.
Submitted 08/11/16
My referral to Dr. Dickson came from a friend's daughter. I had not visited a dentist in a long time and my anxiety level was high. The office personnel were friendly beginning with scheduling my appointment and ending with my departure from the office. The office looks professional and contains up to date equipment. Dr. Dickson was friendly, knowledgeable, and made me feel more relaxed. I have found my new dentist and look forward to improving my dental hygiene. Thank you Dr. Dickson and thank you to your team!
Carletta A.
Submitted 08/10/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff are very professional and courteous. She is a great dentist and I love my smile!!! Thank you again for everything.
Michael I.
Submitted 08/10/16
Dr. Dickson was able to see me on short notice when my onlay came off, and she made sure I was comfortable the whole time. For someone that does not like going to the dentist, Dr. Dickson has changed my outlook and I highly recommend her if you are looking for a new dentist or a second opinion on a dental plan/procedure.
Carla M.
Submitted 08/05/16
Great Experience always! My 5 yr old is looking forward to her next dental check up :) In her own words, I love it here mom! Dr. Dickson is the best!
Xavier V.
Submitted 08/04/16
Haven't been to a dentist in a long time and Dr. Dickson and her team made me feel immediately comfortable. Looking forward to going back.
Lordina B.
Submitted 08/04/16
Dr Dickson was very patient and very professional. I went in very nervous, but she made me feel comfortable about the whole procedure. I very highly recommend her for all your dental needs.
Our Expertise

Services

Insurance

We participate with most PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare