Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Allegra Dental Center -  - Dentist

Allegra Dental Center

Dentists located in Merrifield, Fairfax, VA

249 total reviews

Allegra Dental Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 249 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allegra Dental Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rahul K.
Submitted 08/17/16
I dont think i ever had such a good experience at with any of my other dentist appointments ever before that I actually looked forward to my next appointment. I got my deep cleaning and also a root canal done which from what i have heard is a painful process, well not when you have a dentist like her. Dr Dickson, her assistance Anjie and well the whole staff is super friendly, made me felt like i was hanging out with friends. I would highly recommend this place to anyone especially to people who have a dentist phobia to give it a try. thanks again Dr Dickson and staff for making it a great experience for me.
Adel A.
Submitted 08/17/16
Good experience
Richard B.
Submitted 08/16/16
Good solid dentistry
Robinette B.
Submitted 08/11/16
My referral to Dr. Dickson came from a friend's daughter. I had not visited a dentist in a long time and my anxiety level was high. The office personnel were friendly beginning with scheduling my appointment and ending with my departure from the office. The office looks professional and contains up to date equipment. Dr. Dickson was friendly, knowledgeable, and made me feel more relaxed. I have found my new dentist and look forward to improving my dental hygiene. Thank you Dr. Dickson and thank you to your team!
Carletta A.
Submitted 08/10/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff are very professional and courteous. She is a great dentist and I love my smile!!! Thank you again for everything.
Michael I.
Submitted 08/10/16
Dr. Dickson was able to see me on short notice when my onlay came off, and she made sure I was comfortable the whole time. For someone that does not like going to the dentist, Dr. Dickson has changed my outlook and I highly recommend her if you are looking for a new dentist or a second opinion on a dental plan/procedure.
Carla M.
Submitted 08/05/16
Great Experience always! My 5 yr old is looking forward to her next dental check up :) In her own words, I love it here mom! Dr. Dickson is the best!
Xavier V.
Submitted 08/04/16
Haven't been to a dentist in a long time and Dr. Dickson and her team made me feel immediately comfortable. Looking forward to going back.
Lordina B.
Submitted 08/04/16
Dr Dickson was very patient and very professional. I went in very nervous, but she made me feel comfortable about the whole procedure. I very highly recommend her for all your dental needs.
Glenn G.
Submitted 08/04/16
Appointment was on time. Was able to get in and out. Dr. Dickson and her staff provided great service.
Adel A.
Submitted 08/03/16
Great experience
Rochelle S.
Submitted 08/02/16
Really good experience, from check in through to the treatment plan after my cleaning.
Anthony M.
Submitted 07/30/16
Always a great experience
Carla M.
Submitted 07/27/16
Great staff! Awesome doctor! Sweet office 5 star all the way, My 9 yr old needed a crown after a root canal and the doctor made him feel confortable and safe. He did not want leave :) love it
Constance C.
Submitted 07/27/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff are very pleasant and professional. I've ALWAYS been terrified of the Dentist. Dr. Dickson made my visits comfortable and calmed my fears. Thank you soooo much!! Much success to you and your practice!
Nancy S.
Submitted 07/25/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff have given both my husband and me excellent, thorough, and gentle dental care. They have been very patient with my husband who is in the middle stages of Alzheimer's disease. I highly recommend Dr. Dickson.
Rita N.
Submitted 07/19/16
The office exudes elegance and has a contemporary look/feel. The equipment is new and seems state-of-the-art. The girls there are sweet and make you feel comfortable. Dr Dickson is also informative and pleasant. The reason for 4 stars is the fact that I was "coerced" into paying for my next visit despite multiple attempts at conveying the fact that I didn't have my calendar in front of me. I believe I was forced to make a commitment right then and there, a choice I would have preferred to make subsequently. I am in healthcare, so I do understand where the office was coming from, but I thought I'd share this experience. With all that said, Dr Dickson comes highly recommended by me and I'll be going back to her office for my dental needs.
Jeremy P.
Submitted 07/19/16
What a great office and staff. Dr Dickson is the best dentist in Fairfax! I love my new Invisalign smile :)
Jeremy P.
Submitted 07/19/16
What great staff and service. Thank you Dr Dickson :).
Bridget V.
Submitted 07/16/16
Wonderful, knowledgeable, professional, and kind! Thank you, Dr. Dickson!
Our Expertise

Services

Insurance

We participate with most PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare