Testimonials & Reviews

Allegra Dental Center

Nana Dickson, DDS

Dentist located in Merrifield, Fairfax, VA

244 total reviews

Dr. Nana Dickson always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 244 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nana Dickson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael I.
Submitted 08/10/16
Dr. Dickson was able to see me on short notice when my onlay came off, and she made sure I was comfortable the whole time. For someone that does not like going to the dentist, Dr. Dickson has changed my outlook and I highly recommend her if you are looking for a new dentist or a second opinion on a dental plan/procedure.
Carla M.
Submitted 08/05/16
Great Experience always! My 5 yr old is looking forward to her next dental check up :) In her own words, I love it here mom! Dr. Dickson is the best!
Xavier V.
Submitted 08/04/16
Haven't been to a dentist in a long time and Dr. Dickson and her team made me feel immediately comfortable. Looking forward to going back.
Lordina B.
Submitted 08/04/16
Dr Dickson was very patient and very professional. I went in very nervous, but she made me feel comfortable about the whole procedure. I very highly recommend her for all your dental needs.
Glenn G.
Submitted 08/04/16
Appointment was on time. Was able to get in and out. Dr. Dickson and her staff provided great service.
Adel A.
Submitted 08/03/16
Great experience
Rochelle S.
Submitted 08/02/16
Really good experience, from check in through to the treatment plan after my cleaning.
Anthony M.
Submitted 07/30/16
Always a great experience
Carla M.
Submitted 07/27/16
Great staff! Awesome doctor! Sweet office 5 star all the way, My 9 yr old needed a crown after a root canal and the doctor made him feel confortable and safe. He did not want leave :) love it
Constance C.
Submitted 07/27/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff are very pleasant and professional. I've ALWAYS been terrified of the Dentist. Dr. Dickson made my visits comfortable and calmed my fears. Thank you soooo much!! Much success to you and your practice!
Nancy S.
Submitted 07/25/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff have given both my husband and me excellent, thorough, and gentle dental care. They have been very patient with my husband who is in the middle stages of Alzheimer's disease. I highly recommend Dr. Dickson.
Rita N.
Submitted 07/19/16
The office exudes elegance and has a contemporary look/feel. The equipment is new and seems state-of-the-art. The girls there are sweet and make you feel comfortable. Dr Dickson is also informative and pleasant. The reason for 4 stars is the fact that I was "coerced" into paying for my next visit despite multiple attempts at conveying the fact that I didn't have my calendar in front of me. I believe I was forced to make a commitment right then and there, a choice I would have preferred to make subsequently. I am in healthcare, so I do understand where the office was coming from, but I thought I'd share this experience. With all that said, Dr Dickson comes highly recommended by me and I'll be going back to her office for my dental needs.
Jeremy P.
Submitted 07/19/16
What a great office and staff. Dr Dickson is the best dentist in Fairfax! I love my new Invisalign smile :)
Jeremy P.
Submitted 07/19/16
What great staff and service. Thank you Dr Dickson :).
Bridget V.
Submitted 07/16/16
Wonderful, knowledgeable, professional, and kind! Thank you, Dr. Dickson!
Tracy D.
Submitted 07/12/16
I would completely recommend Dr. Dickson to anyone and everyone! She works hard to make sure you get the best results possible! Her staff is fantastic as well :) I actually look forward to going to the dentist now!!
David B.
Submitted 07/09/16
Excellent
Alison K.
Submitted 07/03/16
I love the interior of the office and my experience with the doctor, however the only downfall was my time spent with the dental assistant (I believe). My issue was with her polishing my teeth and hitting a sensitive spot. For the remainder of the day, after the pain of her trying to polish an area where my gum still covered the tooth, I felt sore and almost as if I was in the beginning stages of getting a cold.
Marcus A.
Submitted 07/03/16
My experience was awesome from the time I stepped in the door. Everyone was so friendly and accomidating. Dr. Dickson seemed very knowledgeable and laid out a full treatment plan for me. By far the best dental experience ever.
Michella S.
Submitted 07/03/16
I had a great experience. Dr.Dickson answered all my questions and made sure I comfortable not only during the after I left with a follow up phone call
Our Expertise

Services

Insurance

We accept all PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DentaQuest
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare