Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Allegra Dental Center -  - Dentist

Allegra Dental Center

Dentists located in Merrifield, Fairfax, VA

259 total reviews

Allegra Dental Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 259 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allegra Dental Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacquelyn G.
Submitted 10/04/16
With as much work that needs to be done on my teeth, Dr. Dickson is always patient while explaining everything. She's amazing!
Mary K.
Submitted 10/01/16
Dr. Dickson and her staff are amazing! Our experience with this office started on Thanksgiving eve about a year ago. My husband had an infection in his gum, so he made an appointment on ZocDoc for the Friday after Thanksgiving. Dr.Dickson saw on his appointment note that he was in pain, CALLED him and made an emergency appointment for him ON THANKSGIVING morning. C'mon! Who does that nowadays? Dr. Dickson does. Our family has had several procedures done in her office, and she always follows up with a phone call to make sure we are healing properly. Her office is modern, clean and her staff is friendly and professional. If you have any dental anxiety, I would definitely recommend Dr. Dickson. She is gentle, kind and non-judgemental. I use to get nervous in my dental appointments but during my last visit, I actually fell asleep during my cleaning. We are very happy and know you will be too.
Beth T.
Submitted 10/01/16
Allegra Dental is great! Clean new office, friendly staff, and Dr Dickson is knowledgeable and informative without making you feel guilty about that one time you forgot to floss. Glad I found her!
Jacquelyn G.
Submitted 09/28/16
Dr. Dickson is amazing! She is so nice! I'm really happy to of found her!
Manuel E.
Submitted 09/27/16
Odio ir al odontologo porque por supuesto, no me gusta el dolor. Pero Allegra ha sido muy profesional y me siento seguro con ellos, excelente trato para los pacientes. También alguien que habla español lo cual mejoró mi experiencia, ya que me explica lo que me van hacer y me traduce en caso de que yo no sepa expresar algo en inglés.
Jasmine B.
Submitted 09/27/16
Nana Dickson is the best dentist I've ever had. Her staff is awesome, both courteous and professional and the office is beautiful. This is now our family dentist. Allegra Dental rocks!
Alison K.
Submitted 09/24/16
Very quick extraction. Fun to watch, very little pain afterwards. No swelling. Ready to get my next two taken out.
Richard B.
Submitted 09/22/16
Has gotten job done professionally!
Desiree T.
Submitted 09/20/16
My experience as a new patient was amazing. Dr. Dickson was very thorough in her review of my x-rays and took the time to explain her recommendations. The office staff is very welcoming and warm. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Dickson to friends and family.
Rashmi P.
Submitted 09/20/16
Awesome Experience!! Dr. Dickson is very knowledgeable and a wonderful Dentist. She takes her time and never rushes and explains everything in details. I love going to Dr. Dickson for my dental work. I am sure you will love the experience too.
Danielle M.
Submitted 09/19/16
Great staff, modern office.
Richard B.
Submitted 09/17/16
Dr. DIxon always give 100% effort, as I can see with every patient. Her honesty is refreshing. Always follows up post procedure. A dentist that truly cares.
Donna F.
Submitted 09/16/16
Great work. I felt these folks really knew what they were doing. Very professional and friendly. Excellent tools utilizing the latest technology. Dr Dickson was a good choice...no regrets.
Rita N.
Submitted 09/16/16
Friendly and skilled staff, calming environment, clean office.
Ursula D.
Submitted 09/14/16
Dr.Dickson is amazing! And her staff as well. Very polite and caring! The atmosphere of the office is amazing as well. It makes me feel at ease! Dr.Dickson is always happy and greets you like she's known you for years! Hands down the best dentist I have ever been to!
Elise B.
Submitted 09/14/16
Great experience
Yousef A.
Submitted 09/11/16
The staff was professional and super friendly. Also they explained to me the steps very well. During the cleaning, the professional was walking me through everything he was doing and the reasons for it.
Tiara H.
Submitted 09/10/16
Everyone is nice and considerate a bit of a wait.
Carl S.
Submitted 09/09/16
The personal attention and service that Dr. Dickson provides is nothing less than outstanding. She has very expectations for the people that work in her office, holds patients and employees to a high standard, and the byproduct is excellent customer service and dental treatment for patients.
William L.
Submitted 09/09/16
Had a small Dental emergency over the weekend. After calling several dental offices, all of which were closed, I was referred to Dr.Dixon by a family member. Instead of being told to leave a message, her office directed my call straight to her cell phone. She was very kind and took the time to discuss my concern over the phone. She directed me to her web page were I was able to schedule an appt. request. My request was confirmed the following business day and I was seen that same day pertaining to my request. Dr.Dixon and her staff were very pleasant and caring. They saw me almost immediately, addressed and evaluated my condition. They explained to me what needed to be done and scheduled me for my follow ups in there near future. They also have an Excellent "In House," payment option incase, like myself, you lack dental coverage. =)
Our Expertise

Services

Insurance

We participate with most PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare