Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Allegra Dental Center -  - Dentist

Allegra Dental Center

Dentists located in Merrifield, Fairfax, VA

4.96/5 Star Rating
285 total reviews

Allegra Dental Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 285 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allegra Dental Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cornell D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Excellent!
Lolita J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Coming from a traumatic dental past with previous dentist, my experience here has been phenomenal. The staff is very professional and courteous and Dr Dickson is the BEST
EDWINAH M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/22
I finally settled on my dental provider after a long search!!. I experienced warm and friendly reception from front staff to the main doctors. Dr Floyd especially made me so comfortable that I even napped at some point during my procedure :). I have had painful experiences with dentists administering anesthesia on me but Dr.Floyd was so smooth I did not even notice when she was done. They explain all procedures and associated costs prior to treatment so the patient decides on their options. I met Dr Dickson on my way out and her warm smile is truly a reflection of the great culture demonstrated by her staff. I recommend this place any day any time for whatever dentistry needs one may require.
Teresa R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Amazing experience from stepping into Allegra Dental! A Warm welcome from Annie and Solma. The staff were very informative and patient. Dr Floyd was so knowledgeable, communicative and took time to listen to my concerns. She was so thorough and gentle. Arlene, and Cisley were great too. Will definitely refer and return. Thank you for making a person nervous about dental work want to come back! Most Highly recommend!
Kristin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Always Professional, attentive, and fast
Carlos S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Outstanding service!
Ubainthran A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
Amazing staff and doctors. Always had a pleasant and professional experience.
Miranda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/22
I’ve had a great experience with this practice over the years w/ both Dr. Dickson and Dr, Floyd, but I now also highly recommend dental surgery at Allegra with the visiting periodontist Dr. Anas Al-Sabbagh. I had put off gum graft surgery for a couple years thinking it would need a long recovery and I kind of dreaded it. I finally couldn’t handle the sensitivity any longer and sought help. I’m grateful I had Dr. Al-Sabbagh because he was so gentle and mindful throughout the whole procedure that I barely felt pain and I felt more at ease than usual with dental work. Even the numbing he handles gently and it barely hurt. When I did feel discomfort, he was very attentive to those signs, checked in w/ me throughout and adjusted when possible. I had 3 gum grafts over several months. The healing process was nowhere near as inconvenient as I expected, it just swelled the first few days. I followed the care instructions and they all healed beautifully and the sensitivity in those areas is GONE! It’s such a huge relief. Highly recommend Dr. Al-Sabbagh for gentle dentistry, he truly seems to have the patient’s well-being at heart.
Rebecca H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
The entire staff is amazing!
Cornelia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Always an amazing experience. Everyone is so friendly and courteous, with great service.
Jason M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
Great!
Erica M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Great customer service from the time you enter, on the phone and checking out!
Caitlin S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Everyone was incredibly nice and I could tell I was being listened to! The wait was a little bit long but everyone apologized. To be very honest the church news channel in the waiting room was very off putting and made me a bit uncomfortable. Luckily in the exam room it was hgtv
Christin G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/22
.
Mark D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/22
Fantastic. Every time. As it has been for the last 5 years.
Courtney G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/22
The best dental experience I’ve ever had. Dr. Dickson and her staff are so polite and professional. I’m so grateful to have come across Allegra Dental.
Kyndal B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
My first time here today I was welcomed into this practice with opened arms! 2 amazing black female dentists who are going to do their best to take care of their patients! Thank you!
Erin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/22
everyone here is always so nice, procedures and cleanings are a breeze, and what’s best is the bedside manner and compassion from the staff is so incredibly positive (esp when i’m not having a good day- always leave feeling better)… procedures/office space/ equipment etc are all top notch; the cherry on top? The doctor is my soror! :) Thanks team!
Jerod P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/22
An emergency brought me into a dentist's office for the first time in roughly 30 years. Dr. Floyd not only provided a temporary fix for my issue, but she and the Allegra team performed the needed steps to get my dental health back on track. I know it will take a while, but I feel confident that I'm finally taking the correct steps after partnering with this practice. Now, if only I had done this years ago ...
Chinaka B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/21
As always an enjoyable experience for a dentist appointment. Great staff and Dr. Dickinson is great.
Our Expertise

Services

Insurance

We participate with most PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
United Concordia
UnitedHealthcare